Two o'clock in the morning and what am I doing?
Talking to my mother about my pot-smoking habits in Hawaii and not sleeping.
You would think that would be an awkward conversation but it really wasn't. I was honest; what do I have to be ashamed about? Besides, the conversation before that really was a whole lot of awkward. For reasons I will never try to understand my mother talks about sex a lot. She has no shame. I, on the other hand, do not feel that sex is a topic of casual conversation with one's mother, especially when the terms "statutory rape" and "carnal" are involved.
You can put the pieces of that uncomfortable puzzle together and figure out what she was getting at.
In other news, I know I should be sleeping right now. And I know I should get up early and do all my homework, but there are just not enough hours in the day. Lately I've had this undying urge to pack some of my things up (mostly clothes, books, water), convince a couple people they love me more than their lives, hop in my car and GO. Due to my recent run in with a lack of motivation and more time spent thinking about how relatively pointless living is, its been getting harder and harder to pretend like I care about things that I'm expected to care about, namely this semester of school. In all honesty, I can't stand this semester of school. It's been nothing but horrible (academically) and I really just feel like it was a huge waste of my time. I know this is the part where I should be motivated to get my shit together and do well, but really, I feel like I'm already doing this bad may as well finish it out. I'm kind of hoping I get my act together sometime soon because I can't afford to do bad in school. How embarrassing. Seriously though, if I weren't already knee deep in student loans I can't pay for I would be flying down the highway on some random road to nowhere. That's what life should be. Not school. Not money. Not careers; going. Life is about going and doing, both of which I only had a taste of. I crave them both again. Can we please run away?
4 Comments, Questions, and Concerns:
i sleep for 12 hours of the day. i feel lazy.
Yes!
...but No! :(
I wish I slept for twelve hours of the day. Though the remaining twelve would probably be wasted bitching about how i slept too much.
There is not enough time in the day.
I just wish I could keep up a regular sleep routine.
oiii.
Post a Comment