Tuesday, December 23, 2008

Oh, December.

The month of December is such a forgotten month. Somewhere between Christmas and New Years, everyone fails to realize that December is standing in front of us, waving her hands, screaming "Hello! It's me!" and since no one pays attention she resorts to her other device: the weather. If it isn't cold, it's windy. If it isn't windy, it's rainy. If it isn't rainy, it's snowy. Doesn't anyone see that December just wants a little more recognition as a month aside from all the greed and gimme-gimme of Christmas?


I've always held December above Christmas, and I definitely appreciate the sun on my face more than I do white flakes of acid-ice particles.

That's why I don't return those predictable and all-to-fake-sounding "Merry Christmas" wishes when I go places. Because, in all honesty, I really don't care if you have a "Merry Christmas". I really don't care if I have a "Merry Christmas". All I want is for it to be December 26th because although it's not a special day, I feel like it's the only day that gets recognized as simply being a day in December. 

I guess I'll stop here so the green little Bitch Grinch in me doesn't spoil your holiday. 

Celebrate what you will.

0 Comments, Questions, and Concerns: