Wednesday, February 25, 2009

Sometimes when there is no magic being made for you, you have to resort to making magic for others.


And that is the lamest thing I could possibly write in order to segue into mentioning that I've applied for a job at Disneyworld. As usual, I've grown bored with the four hour shifts at Starbucks that produce a less than liveable income. I don't plan on quitting Starbucks for Disneyland, I just want a second job that I can look forward to making a 40 minute commute to. I suppose here is where you all say things like "but you hated Disneyworld" and "you said you would never work for them again" and to you I say "suck it!" The circumstances I was under in Disneyworld were different. And lets be honest, you can take the girl out of disney but you can't take the disney out of the girl. I'm a Disney Geek, we all know it. I miss Disneyland more than most of the people I live by out here. I would rather see some little girl in a princess dress running around than see my own friends. Pathetic, I know, but still very true.

Disney told me all it takes is Faith, Trust, and Pixie Dust.
Here's to hoping they were on to something.

4 Comments, Questions, and Concerns:

Richard said...

That's funny. I didn't realise you hated Disney World either. But I guess we've got similar outcomes on this one - good luck with getting the job.

As for the 40 minute commute - I'd kill for that. 90 minutes each way baby.

stephanie. said...

Wow! 90 minutes!?! Geeeeeeesh!

And thanks for the luck; lord knows I need it in this economy!
:P

Anonymous said...

Good luck with your application, or make your own luck:
Wear silver ribbon or something for communication. Gold for money, and green for growth. I wrap them around my wrist sometimes.
Just know what you're getting into, either permanent Disney or short-term Disney before you start.

20 minutes round trip includes dropping child at school.
I will never go back to 90 minutes, 3 extra hours of childcare ($21 per day) no no no.

stephanie. said...

I actually have a general idea of what I'm getting myself into, both work wise and commute wise.

I mean, I know the drive will suck but it would be nice to have some sort of mini-escape, and that, in itself, is totally worth the commute.